Reviews

We rented a camper from Camper Rental Adventures of DeLeon Springs and stayed at Disney's Fort Wilderness. Dawn Pelletier takes care of it all. We arrived around 8pm, she was waiting for us with keys. The camper is fully stocked and includes the chairs, lanterns, table cloth, candle and glow sticks. I ordered our groceries from Instacart. The only thing I packed was our clothes and some snacks for the ride up.

Anonymous

I cannot say enough about how gracious Dawn & Ray are as your hosts. Very helpful and friendly and we really appreciated their advice. This was my first time renting a camper and I was very impressed. It was clean, well organized, very comfortable, and their rates are very competitive. They were all setup even before our checkin time and we appreciated all of their advice and tips. Next time I rent I will definitely utilize them.

Cathy Billoni

5/29/2018

Stayed a night at Ft. Wilderness with friends over the weekend and Dawn and Ray were wonderful! They had everything set up perfect for us to have a great time! No detail was left out. All we needed to do was bring ourselves, our clothes and the food we were grilling! They had all cooking utensils, games, decorations, even ponchos for us since it was a rainy weekend! If you are thinking of renting an RV look no further! I would highly recommend this company for your future camping trip! I will be a repeat customer and can't wait to rent an RV again very soon!

Jennie Bee

Had an awesome Spring Break at Wekiva Falls in The Benny. Everything was perfect and Dawn and Ray were so helpful. They went above and beyond from the Star Wars theme and birthday decorations. They checked in a few times to see how things were and ask if we needed anything. Dawn was also wonderful to work with prior to actual rental and very quick to respond to my IMs and emails. Thanks for making my nephew's birthday vacation magical! We can't wait till June to celebrate a few birthdays, including my daughter's in The Benny and The Woody at Disney's Fort Wilderness Campground.

Elizabeth Martinez

We had another awesome Christmas trip to Disney! Thank you Dawn and Ray Pellitier of
/ They made our stay at Ft Wilderness easy and carefree!

TERRY MURRY

We loved the fort and the girls absolutely enjoyed the camper! The girls loved the waffle maker in the camper! We wont stay anywhere else!!

Ashley Thompson

Our family rented from camper rental adventures of Deleon springs for our family Christmas vacation. There was more then enough room for all of us we had a great time. It was our first time camping and we loved it. They provided everything for us and it was very clean . They had it on our site ready and well supplied for when we arrived . The price was good for what they supplied . We are definetly going to book from them again in October for haloween. I recommend them very highly.

Char M

Unit was clean well stocked with Disney stuff all set up all the work done before you get there and you just leave when it's time no need to worry or stress over any thing golf cart was ready also great adventure! Thank you ! A+++++++

David K

We just rented from them and we are very happy with the camper. We had a blast. The camper was clean and Dawn decorated in Mickey, Minnie and Princesses which our daughter loved! They stayed in communication with us incase we had a problem, which we didn't. Very Pleased

Debbie F

We rented from them and will do it again! Halloween was awesome and had a surprise engagement! Thanks again!

Ruth C

Awesome service! They took care of everything we needed

Emily J

We rented a camper during Thanksgiving week at Disney and had a great experience. They delivered, set up and also had the camper supplied with so many Disney touches. Even though our daughter is 17, she loved the Little Mermaid theme bedding. It was fully stocked down to toothbrushes and toothpaste. The first morning we realized we forgot to shop for breakfast but the gift basket they provided had pancake mix and syrup. We made adorable Disney waffles in the provided waffle maker. The camper was very comfortable and Dawn and her husband were so very nice. I highly recommend them and we will be using them again in the near future!

Maureen M.

We left the Fort this morning and had a wonderful 4 day/3 night trip! We rented a travel trailer from Camper Adventures of DeLeon Springs. They were AWESOME! Communication was easy! They were on time arriving and on pick up. Dawn and her husband had the camper set up really well with Disney Christmas outside. The inside is all decked out with Disney...sheets, towels, plates, decor... really well done! The trailer was very clean inside and out! I will definitely call again next year! Thanks Dawn!!

Terry Murray reviewed Camper Rental Adventures of DeLeon Springs - 5 star

December 19, 2016

"Great value for a camper rental at Disney world. the owners are very helpful and know a lot about Disney, where to go, how to set up your fast passes, just everything about the park.
They had some groceries ready for us my girlfriend and I cooked breakfast every morning and sat at the camp ground which was surprisingly relaxing just to be there.
Overall an awesome experience we are already planning our next trip and will absolutely go with them again!"

Justin W.

"Loved our camper! Lots of thought and details were put into everything. Can't wait to come back."

Amanda N.

My husband myself and our two boys ages 5 and 7 rented a beautiful camper for the week and stayed at Disney's fort wilderness campground. We flew in at 10 pm at night. The camper was all set up and waiting for us. It was even decorated mickey style of course with out door lights and a Disney mickey ice cream bar shaped sign welcoming us. The RV was spacious, clean and cute with the Disney decor. My boys loved it. We even sent them a list of groceries and they had the cabinets and fridge full of all our favorite groceries. That saved us lots of time and a headache of renting a vehicle to go into town. We also added on a golf cart to our stay which made it easier for the kids to get to the pool. The site was also had camping chairs, grill, buffet table and fire pit all ready to go. Loved the fact that there was first aid essentials, bug spray, sunblock, etc available to use in the RV in case we forgot our own. This really was the best idea we ever had. Our boys we really comfortable that they called it home. We can't wait and have already booked out week of camped rental for next year. Hope you enjoy the pictures and feedback. Try camper rental adventure!!!!

Gerard and Kay J

Camper Rental Adventures of DeLeon Springs was the company we used this past summer and last fall. We just flew in and arrived at the Disney's Fort Wilderness Campground with our spacious bunkhouse camper waiting for us. The inside was lovely , our girls love the Moana theme...complete with a gift basket full of snacks. They even had a mickey mouse waffle maker , we made waffles every morning. The whole experience was amazing.

Elizabeth B

Thank you for the great service Camper Rental Adventures of DeLeon Springs definitely looking forward to book again with you guys

Familia Martinez

We loved our camper and time at the Fort! Our kids loved the bunk room and ate their meals at the little table in there. Dawn was so helpful and we have recommend them to many people.

Nicole J

Amazing company!!!!! they are 5 stars ++++. We rented a beautiful bunkhouse camper this past Aug. My husband and I we so impressed with the camper and the overall experience. I texted,Dawn asking all sorts of questions . She answered within minutes and was so knowledgeable on camping , Fort Wilderness and Disney.When we arrived we were pleasantly surprise with a wonderful gift basket full of snacks . We had a a beautifully decorated patio with flowers as well as our camp chairs, side tables, lights and a fan. They also includes a propane grill and firepit free. They had all sort of games , bubbles and even a scavenger hunt waiting for the girls to play. My girls had never been camping,so I was nervous, but this was by far the BEST idea . We all Loved the camper, the cool Princess decorations and bedding. The girls had a bunk room all to themselves and we had a comfortable queen bedroom in front. "Glamping" is now are new passion in life and we will definitely be renting from Dawn and Ray next year. Thanks a BUNCH!!!

The Nye Family

Dawn & Ray go the extra mile to make sure you have a great experience! Communication from time of reservation was smooth. I provided our Ft. Wilderness campsite number via text when it posted to MDE, our camp was set up with decorations by 11am! We flew in & did not rent a car so Dawn did some grocery shopping for me which saved some money & was very convenient! The camper was very clean, well stocked with cooking supplies, Disney themed, & treats for the kids! This was our 1st time camping at WDW & we will do it again with this company! Better than our WDW resort stays! 11/04/2017

Melissa Jones

We spent 8 days in Florida (Fort Wilderness) with 7 kids in a camper we rented from Dawn Pelletier (camper rental adventures of DeLeon Springs). The camper was big, clean and well taking care of. Dawn had it Decorated so nice and the kids were so excited. Everything was provided inside and outside. It was truly a great experience. I HIGHLY recommend you uses this company.

Donna Steele

Five stars just doesn't seem enough for the amazing rental that Dawn and Ray provided. Everything was perfect! The set-up, Mickey decor, cleanliness, etc. was more than I ever expected. I would gladly utilize their services in the future and will highly recommend them to anyone looking to rent a trailer for their trip to Disney!!!

Carol Sears

We just rented a camper for a week. Communication prior to arrival was great. We stayed in Disney and Dawn had the camper all decorated and themed for us and she did a great job! Her and her husband stopped by to check and make sure things were going ok throughout the week. She and her husband went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time. Would absolutely use them again. Camper was also stocked with anything we could have needed for the week. It made things a lot easier to have everything we needed right there!

Karen McCormick

Great value for a camper rental at Disney world. the owners are very helpful and know a lot about disney, where to go, how to set up your fast passes, just everything about the park.
They had some groceries ready for us my girlfriend and I cooked breakfast every morning and sat at the camp ground which was surprisingly relaxing just to be there.
Overall an awesome experience we are already planning our next trip and will absolutely go with them again!

Justin Warner

Thank you for all the little attention (Waterproof, sparkling, caries for children, shuttle are only examples)! Thanks to you, the journey has been even more wonderful!

Michaël Côté

Well, it was a sad day a couple days ago when we had to leave our little "home" that we were in for six weeks. It was also sad leaving behind the folks who had made our stay so enjoyable - Dawn and Ray, who had been so kind and caring to us, checking on us several times during our stay at Fort Wilderness.
We felt like we were leaving our good friends behind. But the parting was made a bit sweeter when they told us they had put us down for a rental for two months next winter! Yea!! I can't wait!
Camper Rentals of DeLeon Springs is a great company to deal with. We highly recommend them.

Carol Jean Hershman Peterson

Feb 2018

Ray & Dawn from Camper Rental Adventures were just amazing!!!! They did the most incredible job making our vacation magical. They didn't just provide the camper - they added all sorts of special touches like Disney themed bedding, set up a beautiful outdoor space, and even added some special touches for the little ones with us! We will be highly recommending them to our friends and family. Thank you so, so much!!!

SuAnn Rolick

Thank you so much for your attention last weekend. We had such a great time. The camper was amazingly spacious and gorgeous. You made the camping experience very simple and easy. I will be recommending you to my friends and family.

Wison Fenandez

5/2/2018

We had a marvelous time at Fort Wilderness, and Dawn and her husband made it our most memorable and carefree trip ever! They had the camper set up when we came to the site, and I was speechless at the amenities and the sweet gestures they did to welcome us. The table had a tablecloth with flowers and the inside was fresh and smelled wonderful and also had a balloon and flowers welcoming us. The camper was stocked with Disney toys and the bedding was coordinated to make my grandsons and granddaughters squeal with delight. I didn't expect a tv or the offers to bring us bread or coffee if we just gave them a call. They came out to help us figure out the microwave and made sure we had a wonderful week. They came right on time to pack everything up and I wouldn't think of using any other camping company than Camper Rentals of DeLeon Springs.

Jen Cooper

7/3/2018

It was my first time camping and really didn't have any expectations of what to expect. When we pulled up to the campsite, Dawn and her husband had already set-up everything and I was blown away! Such attention to detail and lots of fun themes! Everything you could ever need was there. A fan outside for the heat, ponchos for the rain, and even games inside for rainy days!

Don't hesitate for a second about using Rental Adventures of DeLeon Springs for your vacation needs. Great product and great service!

Thank you so much for making our weekend vacation a success!

Matthew Steed

7/2018

This was the best camping experience we have had. We have never camped in a camper before but we will definitely do it again!!!!!

Stacy Hower

July 2018

Being somewhat new to the camping experience, we were so grateful for the extra care and concern that Dawn and Ray Pelletier gave us. We loved that everything was set up, hooked up, and ready for us to move in when we arrived at the campground. When we called them late one night to alert them that there might be an issue with their furnace, there was a furnace repairman at our door early the next morning. When Ray saw that I was having trouble navigating the metal steps of the camper after my recent hip replacement, the next day he showed up with a set of wooden steps with railings. Anytime they were in the park setting up a camper for someone else, they would often take a few minutes to drive by and check on us, to make sure our propane was good, that our hoses were working, and that anything else that needed tending to was taken care of. We called it our wellness checks since we are both old folks.

Now, I know that most of their clients are thrilled with all the cute things that Dawn does, like decorating the camper in and out in a Disney theme, like the container of hand soap in a Mickey head container, or the Disney candy dish, or even the kitchen towels. And I know that her clients who fly in to camp appreciate that she will make sure their fridge is full of groceries and cold drinks and that all they have to bring are their clothes. And we all are grateful, I'm sure, for a nice, clean camper to sleep in. But for us, that extra care, concern, and compassion they have shown us is why I put down the five star rating. They are just downright friendly people you feel you have known for a long time.

I don't think you will regret renting a camper from Dawn and Ray Pelletier. They will do anything in their power to make sure you have a great vacation.

Carol and Ron Peterson

August2018

We have stay at Disney's Fort Wilderness many times and usually in the cabins. I must say by far renting an RV from Camper Rental Adventures has been the best trip to date! It was an easy process from start to finish. Dawn and her husband where friendly and great to work with. They eased my mind a few days before our trip to ensure we had no issues. My daughter loved the RV so much she had to hug it goodbye as she was already missing it. Our dog kept looking out the back window as we were leaving (which she never does) with the saddest eyes. Can't wait to do it again! 5 stars and 5 paws up!! Thank you so much!

Nicole Merhaut

August 2018

This great couple can give you and your family all the fun of camping with none of the hard work. Dawn and Ray are the best. We are avid campers ourselves and we wanted a quick 2 night getaway and not have to haul our camper to the Kissimmee area from Sarasota. We arrived for check in and their spotless camper was all set up. At the end of our weekend, they came and retrieved it. Maximize your family vacation with something so much better than a stuffy motel room. Make it an adventure. They offer hassle free camping, warm and professional service and rates that just can't be beat. Give these great people a call, you will not be disappointed. We can't wait for our next getaway and upgrade to one of their mega-units.

John Kintz

August 2018

Being somewhat new to the camping experience, we were so grateful for the extra care and concern that Dawn and Ray Pelletier gave us. We loved that everything was set up, hooked up, and ready for us to move in when we arrived at the campground. When we called them late one night to alert them that there might be an issue with their furnace, there was a furnace repairman at our door early the next morning. When Ray saw that I was having trouble navigating the metal steps of the camper after my recent hip replacement, the next day he showed up with a set of wooden steps with railings. Anytime they were in the park setting up a camper for someone else, they would often take a few minutes to drive by and check on us, to make sure our propane was good, that our hoses were working, and that anything else that needed tending to was taken care of. We called it our wellness checks since we are both old folks.

Now, I know that most of their clients are thrilled with all the cute things that Dawn does, like decorating the camper in and out in a Disney theme, like the container of hand soap in a Mickey head container, or the Disney candy dish, or even the kitchen towels. And I know that her clients who fly in to camp appreciate that she will make sure their fridge is full of groceries and cold drinks and that all they have to bring are their clothes. And we all are grateful, I'm sure, for a nice, clean camper to sleep in. But for us, that extra care, concern, and compassion they have shown us is why I put down the five star rating. They are just downright friendly people you feel you have known for a long time.

I don't think you will regret renting a camper from Dawn and Ray Pelletier. They will do anything in their power to make sure you have a great vacation.

Carol and Ron Peterson

August2018

Great camping experience!!! We booked with Camper Rental Adventures of DeLeon Springs in June and had the best week ever! Dawn and her husband went overboard in making sure every need was met and we were pleasantly surprised to see how beautiful the camper was and the stuffed toys and themed linens, tv with cable, coffee maker and microwave. The camper is roomy, clean, and my four grandchildren loved it. I highly recommend this company for your camper rental needs and I will definitely rent from them again soon!

Jen Cooper

July 2018

I've been camping for 50 yrs since I was 4 yrs old , I have seen it all !!.Dawn and Ray and their whole family on my 1st call to camping adventures were friendly, welcoming and informative . Emily guided me to the perfect trailer that suited me and told me about the free golf cart special that was very helpful. I rented a campsite at fort wilderness , we drove from Miami and the trailer was already set up as was on time when we arrived .The trailer was loaded with everything we needed inc dishes towel linen lots of other extras and all of these Were no charge .The trailer was brand new the a/c and all the equipment were flawless and to be fair all we did was buy food and drinks . If there was any issue dawn and Ray were there in a very timely fashion . Lastly , camping is an American passion and I couldn't have felt any different if I own this trailer myself . Awesome , if you want to rent from family I suggest Camping adventures this is your company

Mike W

We had a wonderful experience renting our camper. We stayed a week and found the camper to have everything we needed! We brought our clothes and ordered our food from Instacart and enjoyed the Cosmic Ray as our home away from home. The costumer service was top notch! Big thank you!!!

Marlo Eder

We rented our camper to stay at Fort Wilderness. I was so impressed with this company from the 1st phone call I placed.
They were so informative and helped me with everything I needed.
The day we got there they had everything set up and had little extras for the girls in the camper with a welcome sign on the concret driveway they did out of chalk.
They also called the night we got there to make sure we had everything.
I will definitely be using them again they made it so easy to camp for us first time campers :)

ANDREA SHARPE

Yet another fantastic stay at Fort Wilderness with Camper Rental Adventures! We have stayed in multiple campers and have had the best time every stay. This time we stayed in Zippity. It was a Great camper for our 4 nights and fit our family very well. I can't say enough great things about Dawn and Ray and the entire CRA staff. Everything we needed was well taken care of and customer service was excellent! Thanks again for another amazing stay. See you again in October!

Lori T.

Leave A Review!